Chasten

DSCN3414_edited-1
Sin is weighty. Such a burden I carry.

Lord, you tell me to endure the race. I try to, but forget to keep my eyes on Jesus. He understood the shame of the cross. I carry my own crosses; yet hear You say I don’t need to.

I can’t believe I will say this, maybe whisper it, chasten me Lord. A parent needs to correct the bad behavior of a child. If they did not love the child, they’d allow him to do as he wishes.

You love me, Lord. Help me to learn from the lessons in my life.

Yes, chastening is painful; yet I look forward toward the fruit instruction can bring and even yields. Maybe then peace will calm my weary soul.

Hebrews 12

Leave a Reply

