Abide

DSCN4137_edited-1

Sometimes it’s hard loving the brethren (family, church members, friends, etc.) and to love the unsaved is difficult too. Yet, Lord, You want us to have a heart of love for those people in our lives. How do I do that?

I need to remember Jesus laid down His life for my sins. I had to be unlovable at that time. Yet He sacrificed all (His position in Heaven) to become God-Man to die on a cross for sin. He opened closed gates of heaven for eternity for those who freely accept His gift of salvation.

I do believe I’m a child of God, since Christ died for my sins, I then can abide in love with His help. Lord, help me abide.

I John 4

One thought on “Abide

Leave a Reply

